The Mount Joy Borough Public Safety Committee will hold its regular meetings at 6:30 P.M. on the fourth Monday of the month except for May 21, 2018, and December 17, 2018. All regular meetings are open to the public and will be held at the Borough Municipal Building, 21 East Main Street, Mount Joy, PA 17552. Please check the calendar on the home page for additional meetings that may have been scheduled.

If you are a person with a disability and wish to attend a meeting and require auxiliary aid services or other accommodations to participate, please contact the Borough Office at (717) 653-2300, Fax (717) 653-6680 or e-mail

From time to time, the Borough has openings on various boards and commissions. Persons with interest in Zoning, Planning or Authority Board (water and sewer) are invited to submit letters of interest and resumes to the Borough Manager, 21 East Main Street; Mount Joy, PA 17552. If no positions are currently available, your information will be kept on file for future openings.

Mount Joy Borough government consists of nine Council Members plus the Mayor. Each Council Member represents a voting ward as well as a subcommittee. The Public Safety Committee consists of three Council Members. If you have suggestions or need to express concerns to our Council Members, you may contact your ward representative which are listed for you below.

Council Member
Serving Position
Serving Ward
Jake Smeltz
Councilor Florin
William Hall
Councilor West
Lu Ann Fahndrich

Chairperson  Florin
David Eichler

Councilor East

 2018 DATES

January 22, 2018 – Agenda – Minutes

February 26, 2018 –  AGENDA – Minutes

March 26, 2018 –  AGENDA – Minutes

April 23, 2018 –  Agenda – Minutes

May 21, 2018 –  AGENDA – Minutes

June 25, 2018 –  Agenda – Minutes

July 23, 2018 –  Agenda – Minutes

August 27. 2018 –  Agenda – Minutes

September 24, 2018 –  Agenda – Minutes

October 22, 2018 –  Agenda – Minutes

November 26, 2018 –  Agenda – MINUTES

December 17, 2018 –  AGENDA – MINUTES