The Mount Joy Borough Planning Commission will hold its regular meetings at 7:00 PM on the Second Wednesday of the month. All regular meetings are currently being conducted via ZOOM.

From time to time, the Borough has openings on various boards and commissions. Persons with interest in Zoning, Planning or Authority Board (water and sewer) are invited to submit letters of interest and resumes to the Borough Manager, 21 East Main Street; Mount Joy, PA 17552. Please check under the Public Vacancy Notice Tab on the home page.  If no positions are currently available, your information will be kept on file for future openings.

Planning Commission By-Laws.

Board Members

  • Wendy Melhorn  – Chairperson
  • Wendy Sweigart – Vice Chairperson
  • John Rebman – Member
  • Kyle Miller – Member
  • Josh Deering – Member
  • Tod Dohl – Alternate Member