The Mount Joy Borough Council Administration and Finance Committee’s regularly scheduled meetings will be held at 6:30 PM, on the fourth Thursday of the month except for November 16, 2017.

If you are a person with a disability and wish to attend a meeting and require auxiliary aid services or other accommodations to participate, please contact the Borough Office at (717) 653-2300, Fax (717) 653-6680 or e-mail

From time to time, the Borough has openings on various boards and commissions. Persons with interest in Zoning, Planning or Authority Board (water and sewer) are invited to submit letters of interest and resumes to the Borough Manager, 21 East Main Street; Mount Joy, PA 17552. If no positions are currently available, your information will be kept on file for future openings.

Mount Joy Borough government consists of nine Council Members plus the Mayor. Each Council Member represents a voting ward as well as a subcommittee. The Public Works Committee consist of three Council Members. If you have suggestions or need to express concerns to our Council Members, you may contact your ward representative which are listed for you below.

Council Member
Serving Ward
Brian Youngerman

Chairman Florin
 Michael Reese

 Councilor West
Charles Glessner
Councilor East

2017 DATES

January 26, 2017 – AGENDAMINUTES

February 23, 2017 – AGENDAMINUTES

March 23, 2017 – AGENDA – MINUTES

April 27, 2017 – AGENDAMINUTES

May 25, 2017 – AGENDAMINUTES

June 22, 2017 – AGENDA – MINUTES

July 27, 2017 – AGENDAMINUTES

August 24, 2017 – AGENDA – MINUTES

September 28, 2017 – AGENDA – MINUTES

October 26, 2017 – AGENDA – MINUTES

November 16, 2017 – AGENDA – MINUTES

December 28, 2017 – AGENDA – MINUTES